Call us! We're open from 9am - 5:30pm, Monday to Friday (UK time)
Access my Evaneos Account
Customer Service
Call us! We're open from 9am - 5:30pm, Monday to Friday (UK time)
Send a trip enquiry to this agency
Due to high popularity, Annelie’s agency is currently unable to take new trip requests. This is to ensure the highest quality service for the travellers whose trips they are already planning. Please check back in a few days or take a look at the tour ideas of our other local agents in South Africa.

Annelie’s agency Your local agent for adventure tours in South Africa

5 reviews
Born and bread in one of the most beautiful countries in the world a passion for tourism came almost naturally being surrounded by such beauty and this encouraged me to complete my Honours degree in Tourism Management. Nothing is more exciting to me than going on a new adventure and discovering all the hidden gems South Africa has to offer, allow me to whisk you away on a memorable journey and mak...
Born and bread in one of the most beautiful countries in the world a passion for tourism came almost naturally being surrounded by such beauty and this encouraged me to complete my Honours degree in Tourism Management. Nothing is more exciting to me than going on a new adventure and discovering all the hidden gems South Africa has to offer, allow me to whisk you away on a memorable journey and make you fall in love with this wonderful place I call my home.
See more
Joined Evaneos: 1 year ago
Agency operating for: 2 years
Based in: Johannesburg, South Africa
Languages spoken: German, English

Traveller reviews

5 reviews
Contact with the agent
Route (pace, stage)
Welcome and professionalism
Guide
Travel documents
Accommodation
Transport
Value for money
Sort by:
Date added (newest to oldest)
View:
  • ADDO park
    ADDO park
    7 February 2019
    Best parts:
    Pick up - first meeting at airport - greater - did not really know much about trip The D** R** & H*** - very poor quality - In Plettenberg Bay - suggestion W** P*** - close to restaurant, close to beach and only $5.00 than the Dunes Resort C*** D*** H*** - good hotel - NO elevator, not near any restaurants, not a good neighborhood to take a walk - You want to see the area, but the hotel staff say not a good area!! A** G*** L*** - Horrible, bad area, noisy - NOT good is not flying out that night - Suggestion - S*** H*** in Melville Johannesburg - fabulous breakfast - only 900 South African dollars.
    Worst parts:
    C*** D*** H*** - good hotel - NO elevator, not near any restaurants, not a good neighborhood to take a walk - You want to see the area, but the hotel staff say not a good area!! A*** G*** L**** - Horrible, bad area, noisy - NOT good is not flying out that night - Suggestion - S**** H*** in Melville Johannesburg - fabulous breakfast - only 900 South African dollars The D*** R**** & H**** - very poor quality - In Plettenberg Bay - suggestion W*** P*** - close to restaurant, close to beach and only $5.00 than the Dunes Resort
    Summary:
    Should be told about the toll road charges Should have someone making sure you get on the right plane Liked Addo Park Liked Evening Safari drive in Kruger
    Annelie
    Agency's comment
    Annelie
    Hi Neil, Thank you very much for your feedback and photos received. It really is a pity that you had a less than satisfactory experience at some of the accommodations. We have countless groups goi...Hi Neil, Thank you very much for your feedback and photos received. It really is a pity that you had a less than satisfactory experience at some of the accommodations. We have countless groups going to T*** D*** and A*** G*** L*** on a regular basis and we have never experienced any problems in the past. Another Evaneos guest spend the night at A*** just a few days after you and were very happy with the accommodation. We have however taken the issues up with the properties as we see it in a serious light and therefore also reimbursed you for the accommodation on these two nights. I hope that your overall experience of South Africa was good and that you had the opportunity to make some great memories. Kindest regards AnnelieSee more

  • I'm sorry  but I don't know how to load pics on this site.
    I'm sorry but I don't know how to load pics on this site.
    10 October 2018
    Best parts:
    The safari was amazing but that was not the part planned by Evaneos. The lodging in Johannesburg was beautiful and the restaurant attached to the Inn was really good. Cape town was great. Table Mountain was very crowded. It took us 2hrs and 15 minutes standing in line before we reached the base of the cable car. Mark walked up the mountain in 1 1/2 hr. It was worth the wait. We loved the whale tour. The whales and their babies swam all around the boat. No binoculars necessary. We all loved the township tour. The local guide got us into a home and we bought lunch at another home that prepared sandwiches at 15 rand each. We stayed long enough to see some community theater before Germano had to take us to the airport. Our guide Germano was wonderful. The day we arrived in Capetown we were tired and grouchy and one of our group was upset about the lack of a bathroom in the upstairs room. Another member was very disabled and had her own needs. Germano was patient and tried his best to accommodate us. I would recommend him highly.
    Worst parts:
    Gerry got the days mixed up and instead of the day I thought we would have at the Apartheid museum we only got 2 hours. We got a late start and had to rush. Our tour of Soweto was just a quick drive through. I think the guide was not comfortable hanging around there. I would have liked to have more time in Capetown itself. The beach was lovely but, by the time we got back to Capetown it was early evening and we were tired. Mark and I walked down from the apartment twice and only made it to the beach in time to watch the sun go down. I would have loved more beach time. The apartment had a beautiful view but we would have liked a bathroom in each bedroom. Two of the bedrooms had their own bath but the people in the third bedroom had to access it by walking through their room.
    Summary:
    We contacted Evaneos because we didn't know how to arrange all the transportation in country. Annelie was wonderful. She arranged nice accommodations and interesting side trips. I described what we...We contacted Evaneos because we didn't know how to arrange all the transportation in country. Annelie was wonderful. She arranged nice accommodations and interesting side trips. I described what we did in the previous paragraphs.See more
    Annelie
    Agency's comment
    Annelie
    Thank you very much for your tour feedback Rita, I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip to South Africa. Thank you for the e-mails from both you and Colleen on which I have given feedback...Thank you very much for your tour feedback Rita, I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip to South Africa. Thank you for the e-mails from both you and Colleen on which I have given feedback already. It really was lovely arranging this trip for you and hope that we will see you again. Kindest regards AnnelieSee more