Destinations
Holiday Ideas
  • Travel Style
  • Interests and Activities
  • Tour Ideas by Month
  • Continents and Regions

Trip review
New Zealand

travelling light
travelling light
enjoyed their trip to New Zealand

Trip was excellent - car hire was good - and scenery to die for. Apart from Christchurch which should not be used as a tourist destination until it is rebuilt
Trip Details
Travelled
As a couple
On
16 January 2017
Trip type
Classic

Trip customised with a local travel agent in the destination

travelling light
travelling light
15 February 2017
Best parts:
The scenery in New Zealand is incredible and well worth the long trip. Kiwis are very friendly people
Worst parts:
The accommodation we were provided with fell short on several occasions and, the last accommodation turned out to be, literally, a shed on stilts with a toilet attached and just enough room for a bed - no television, wardrobe etc. Backpackers accommodation really - entirely unsuitable and totally misrepresented in our itinirary
Sina
Agency's comment
Sina
Dear Tina, Thank you for taking the time to time to share your experiences in New Zealand. We are sorry that you were not always happy with the accommodation on your trip. As you know we had great t...Dear Tina, Thank you for taking the time to time to share your experiences in New Zealand. We are sorry that you were not always happy with the accommodation on your trip. As you know we had great trouble trying to find properties for you as most properties were already fully booked. We recommend to all would be travellers to New Zealand to book at least 6 months in advance to avoid such problems. We appreciate that the photos of your last accommodation were not representative of your actual room. We have since asked the accommodation provider to send updated photos so that this confusion does not occur again. At the time we immediately changed the accommodation in question to a suitable alternative. We also paid for this alternative accommodation for you. Regarding Christchurch: as you know due to massive landslides we had to reroute your itinerary. Christchurch is a city redefining itself with a vibrant mix of old and new. Lonely Planet rates it as a “must see city” post-quake. We allowed for one full day in Christchurch and believe there were a lot of things for you to see and do. It is a shame that you did not make use of our service line. We would have been happy to suggest a number of worthwhile things for you to see and do based on your individual interests. Regards, ANZSee more
Experience added!
You can add more experiences to your trip itinerary before sending it to a local agency
View my trip itinerary