Destinations
Holiday Ideas
  • Travel Style
  • Interests and Activities
  • Tour Ideas by Month
  • Continents and Regions
Send a trip enquiry to this agency Miora’s team speaks English and specialises in tailor-made tours.

Miora’s agency Your local agent for island and beach holidays in Madagascar

132 reviews
I was born and raised in Madagascar and am looking forward to helping you discover my island. A great expert of the archipelago of Nosy Be, from the region of Diego Suarez, and Tsingy de l'Ankarana in particular, I will organise for you a tailor made tour according to your desires. It will be a pleasure to advise you in the design of your trip and share my passion to make it unforgettable! Founde...
I was born and raised in Madagascar and am looking forward to helping you discover my island. A great expert of the archipelago of Nosy Be, from the region of Diego Suarez, and Tsingy de l'Ankarana in particular, I will organise for you a tailor made tour according to your desires. It will be a pleasure to advise you in the design of your trip and share my passion to make it unforgettable!

Founded in 2003, my agency has expanded its network over the years and offers to our travellers a higher-end, authentic and tailored service all across Madagascar, from North to South.
See more
Joined Evaneos: 4 years ago
Agency operating for: 15 years
Based in: Antananarivo, Madagascar

Browse their tour ideas

Traveller reviews

132 reviews
Contact with the agent
Route (pace, stage)
Welcome and professionalism
Guide
Travel documents
Accommodation
Transport
Value for money
Sort by:
Date added (newest to oldest)
View:
  • SussexSimon
    SussexSimon
    24 November 2018
    Best parts:
    Initial communication from Sariaka First 5 days in rain forest
    Worst parts:
    Change of guide after 5 days - second guide no where need as good The fact the second guide had a box of 12 dozen condoms on the passenger seat! One of the hotels had had a major fire a week before but we were not told until we arrived that the restaurant and pool were out of use and were given not option to move even though we requested. Photos available. We were only guests there for first night no electricity for 6 hours, took 20mins to be served a drink then asked if we had a bottle opener for it. Temporary restaurant only had two items available so my daughter who is vegetyhad to have plan pasta. Not advised key information about certain parts of trip for example one section required us to be escorted by armed soldiers. Thought this may have been mentioned so we could decide whether we wanted to do. One of the trips required climbing with ropes harnesses and caves, in description just said need good balance. This was same place as fire damaged hotel so we ended up cutting it all short which wasted 4 days of trip. By the time we got through all of this and with the unhelpful second guide we were so over it we booked return flights hone early. We abandoned our guide and got another driver which we paid for locally
    Summary:
    Beautiful country but very difficult travelling around, very high poverty and average accommodation
    Sariaka
    Agency's comment
    Sariaka
    Dear Simon, Thank you for your comments! I take it into account. To respond your remarks, I would inform you that: - The second driver is responsible to sensitize driver guides to fight against AID...Dear Simon, Thank you for your comments! I take it into account. To respond your remarks, I would inform you that: - The second driver is responsible to sensitize driver guides to fight against AIDS/HIV. - Hotels which are on the same standing as Olympe of Bemaraha are already closed during your stay in this area (West circuit ends on the middle of November), so I cannot change your hotel. - The booking form I sent you some days after getting your confirmation to make the trip should inform me that some of participants are on diet or have some allergies. I could tell the hotel in advance to prepare vegetarian menus for you. - Armed soldiers ensure your safety to reach the tsingy and your way back. Really sorry if I do not let you know in advance. It is required when you are on the spot. Thank you for having chosen Madagascar as your destination. I take your comments into account to improve our services. I wish you all the bests.See more

  • Raj
    Raj
    17 November 2018
    Best parts:
    1. Perfect planning and coordination of local agent Saraika, our local agent. 2. Destinations. Specially Nosy Be, Ankarana, Andasibe 3. Local guides 4. Most of the accommodations
    Worst parts:
    1. Ankarana lodge room. Spiders, Lizards and only1 fan for the family of four. 2. Boat Transport from Ankify to Nosy Be..
    Summary:
    Destinations were amazingly beautiful. Nosy Iranja and Home the Residence at Nosy Be were top of all. Snorkeling at Nosy Tanikely, Andasibe and Ankarana safari was great. For us vegetarian food option...Destinations were amazingly beautiful. Nosy Iranja and Home the Residence at Nosy Be were top of all. Snorkeling at Nosy Tanikely, Andasibe and Ankarana safari was great. For us vegetarian food options were arranged. Food at Allamanda hotel, Diego Suarez was great. Overall we enjoyed a lot. More than a holidays.See more
    Sariaka
    Agency's comment
    Sariaka
    Dear friend, Thank you so much for your comments. It was a pleasure for me to work on your request. Pleased to hear that you were satisfied during this first tour in Madagascar. We take into account...Dear friend, Thank you so much for your comments. It was a pleasure for me to work on your request. Pleased to hear that you were satisfied during this first tour in Madagascar. We take into account your remarks and improve our services for future travellers. Hope you will make a second tour with us! We remain at your disposal :) Best wishes for your family! SariakaSee more