Call us! We're open from 9am - 5:30pm, Monday to Friday (UK time)
Access my Evaneos Account
Customer Service
Call us! We're open from 9am - 5:30pm, Monday to Friday (UK time)
Send a trip enquiry to this agency Jay’s team speaks English and specialises in tailor-made tours.

Jay’s agency Your local agency for luxury and photography tours in India

4 reviews
  • Classic tours
  • Photography tours
  • Off-the-beaten-track tours
  • Luxury tours
Our agency is a family-owned boutique travel company based in India, specialising in offering bespoke experiences tailored to each traveller. In 2018, we received a National Tourism Award by Union Tourism Minister for excellence in our tour services, and is it the personalised service, professional planning and execution of tours, the inclusion of must-see sights as well as hidden gems, and the va...
Our agency is a family-owned boutique travel company based in India, specialising in offering bespoke experiences tailored to each traveller. In 2018, we received a National Tourism Award by Union Tourism Minister for excellence in our tour services, and is it the personalised service, professional planning and execution of tours, the inclusion of must-see sights as well as hidden gems, and the value of our prices that makes our agency special. With an excellent network of travel partners across the Indian sub-continent, we ensure that there is a consistent delivery of superior service from A to Z, and our team of local specialists is able to offer you suggestions based on our personal experiences.
See more
Joined Evaneos: 2 years ago
Agency operating for: 10 years
Based in: Pune, India
Languages spoken: Hindi, English
Why was this local agency selected by Evaneos?
  • Excellent service: the agency won a National Tourism Award in 2018 for the quality of their tours
  • Local knowledge: the agents are experts of the Indian sub-continent and specialise in tailor-made
  • Trust: the agency is additionally certified by associations such as ASTA, AFTA, and IATO
See our selection criteria for local agencies

Find out more about Jay’s local agency

Sadhu Baba Nondo Somendrah India

Find out more about Jay’s local agency

Find out more about Jay’s local agency
Sadhu Baba Nondo Somendrah India
 I was born in India and have lived here my whole life. Showcasing the highlights and less explored sites and experiences of the Indian sub-continent to our guests is something that I am truly passionate about. 
Jay
Leopard in India
Hills of Munnar in India
Taj Mahal in India
Beach in Goa India
Favourites from the agency
  • I am a wildlife photographer by hobby and have visited most of India's national parks. My favourites: Kanha, Bandhavgarh, Nagarhole and Ranthambore.
  • The backwaters of Kerala and the hills of Munnar should definitely be on your travel radar when you visit India!
  • There's no image more iconic of India than that of the spectacular Taj Mahal. Jaipur, Jodhpur, and Jaisalmer are also unforgettable places to visit.
  • A great place to visit in India is Goa, Kerala, where you'll find some of the world's most beautiful beaches.

Locally-made trips: a more sustainable way to travel

Local village in India
We offer optional visits to villages and a restaurant run by acid attack victims
Our agency proposes optional village tours like the Kachpura Heritage Walk in Agra and a few parts of Rajasthan, where guests visit the village and the revenue from the tour is put towards community work. We also organise a range of slum tours in Delhi and Mumbai that help spread revenue to communities that don't usually benefit from tourism in Ind...
Our agency proposes optional village tours like the Kachpura Heritage Walk in Agra and a few parts of Rajasthan, where guests visit the village and the revenue from the tour is put towards community work. We also organise a range of slum tours in Delhi and Mumbai that help spread revenue to communities that don't usually benefit from tourism in India, therefore supporting and contributing to local well-being. Something we additionally offer our guests is an optional visit to a restaurant run by women who are victims of acid attacks.
See more

Traveller reviews

4 reviews
Contact with the agent
Route (pace, stage)
Welcome and professionalism
Guide
Travel documents
Accommodation
Transport
Value for money
Sort by:
Date added (newest to oldest)
View:
  • Group Tour
    Group Tour
    5 November 2018
    Best parts:
    Everything worked out really well and it was very pleasing to find that your guides were always there to meet our group and give advice when needed. Quite a lot of travelling by vehicles and planes which was rather exhausting but at least we saw what we wanted to see.
    Worst parts:
    During the whole tour and we were taken by the guides into 2 shops - a carpet and Rug shop and a jewellery shop and the people inside tried to sell us their goods. Felt a little pressurised but as there were 6 in our group, it wasn't too unpleasant.
    Summary:
    We flew into New Delhi and stayed there for a couple of days. Really enjoyed the Rickshaw ride. Flew to Nepal and explored Kathmandu which was very interesting. Enjoyed hike in the hills around to see...We flew into New Delhi and stayed there for a couple of days. Really enjoyed the Rickshaw ride. Flew to Nepal and explored Kathmandu which was very interesting. Enjoyed hike in the hills around to see the Himalayas. Flew back to New Delhi and then carried on touring India seeing all the main sights in the 'triangle'. We also spent 3 days in Ranthambore on 4 safaris and eventually managed to see a Tiger. The 18 day holiday eventually ended with 3 days in beach huts in Goa which was a lovely end to our trip.went to seeSee more
    Jay
    Agency's comment
    Jay
    Dear Jan Namaste! We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on Evaneos. We are glad to know that you had a fabulous trip. The trip was bound to get a bit hectic as initially discussed as you...Dear Jan Namaste! We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on Evaneos. We are glad to know that you had a fabulous trip. The trip was bound to get a bit hectic as initially discussed as you wished to visit different parts of India and Nepal that did not have great connectivity but we designed the itinerary based on most optimum routing. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the guides and other services. We regret the inconvenience due to visit to shops. Please note that if you say the guides that you wish to go for shopping or are interested to see carpets/ marbles/ gems then they more or less take you to shops. We had highlighted this issue in the email when we had sent the final documents. Actually the guides are not employed by any travel company in India (They all are freelancers and government approved) and hence top companies like us only have a panel of good guides at different locations and we periodically offer feedback to not pressurise or take the guests for shopping tours. So,even after briefing and warning, they are a notorious and an unpredictable lot that tend to veer in other direction for profit. To avoid this we make it a point that we speak to our travellers everyday to understand if they are being taken to shops or forced to attend touristy demonstrations. My colleague Suhel spoke with you almost every 2 days and also we offered an advisory regarding this. We also offered Mobile phone to communicate through message or call us directly to raise any such issue. This problem is rampant in North India then Western or Central India or South India. If you visit Mumbai, Gujarat, South India, Aurangabad etc, then you will find guides that do not indulge in such activities. We extremely regret the inconvenience caused. We shall also offer the above feedback to our service team and take corrective steps to further deal with this issue. Our service team is already speaking with guides to address this area. It was truly a pleasure to serve you in India and Team Bespoke looks forward to welcoming you again. RegardsSee more

  • oleg
    oleg
    16 August 2018
    Best parts:
    Seriously, everything was fantastic. The services provided, the hotels, the scheduling. I couldn't ask for more
    Worst parts:
    Not much to say here. The schedule was tough, butnit was my choice, and the agents did a good job of talking me down from even more activites.
    Summary:
    I was greeted at every airport, had a driver everywhere we went, had guides dor all the activites. Was able to fit in some last minute changes too.
    Jay
    Agency's comment
    Jay
    Dear Oleg We thank you for sharing the feedback. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed the trip, hotels and other services during the trip. We thank you for understanding that since you had limited...Dear Oleg We thank you for sharing the feedback. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed the trip, hotels and other services during the trip. We thank you for understanding that since you had limited time duration the trip was a bit hectic but we tried our best to make it relaxing and enjoyable for you It was truly our pleasure to serve you and look forward to serving you again.See more