Call us! We're open from 9am - 5:30pm, Monday to Friday (UK time)
Access my Evaneos Account
Customer Service
Call us! We're open from 9am - 5:30pm, Monday to Friday (UK time)
Send a trip enquiry to this agency
Due to high popularity, Stanzin’s agency is currently unable to take new trip requests. This is to ensure the highest quality service for the travellers whose trips they are already planning. Please check back in a few days or take a look at the tour ideas of our other local agents in India.

Stanzin’s agency Your local agency for classic and luxury tours in India

304 reviews
  • Classic tours
  • Off-the-beaten-track tours
  • Hiking and trekking
  • Family tours
I am a travel passionate who has travelled a great amount in the world and especially in India, getting to know the north, the south and the Himalayas! My aim is to provide the best experience India has to offer, taking you a step closer into understanding the people and the culture. We are specialist in customised tailor made trips, where I, your travel adviser, will plan and organize your trip i...
I am a travel passionate who has travelled a great amount in the world and especially in India, getting to know the north, the south and the Himalayas! My aim is to provide the best experience India has to offer, taking you a step closer into understanding the people and the culture. We are specialist in customised tailor made trips, where I, your travel adviser, will plan and organize your trip in a way that will fit your needs and expectations. I will provide you with all the tips and recommendations for you to have an outstanding trip and to create lifelong memories of this great experience called India!
See more
Joined Evaneos: 4 years ago
Agency operating for: 8 years
Based in: Delhi, India
Languages spoken: French, Spanish, German, English, Italian

Meet their team

Meet the friendly specialists at Stanzin’s agency.

Find out more about Stanzin’s local agency

Wise man in India

Find out more about Stanzin’s local agency

Find out more about Stanzin’s local agency
Wise man in India
 A travelling fool is better than a sitting wise man... 
Mongolian Proverb
Ladakh in India
Ranthambore National Park in India
Munnar in India
Khajuraho in India
Favourites from the agency
  • Ladakh is a land that abounds in awesome physical features set in an enormous landscape and, therefore, it appears beautifully desolate and remote.
  • Ranthambore National Park was once the private hunting ground of the Maharaja of Jaipur. Visiting Ranthambore is a dream of every wildlife enthusiast.
  • Munnar is a hill station situated in the eastern part of Kerala surrounded by lush green tea and coffee plantations, and misty rolling hills.
  • Khajuraho, which has lent its name to a complex of exquisite Hindu and Jain temples, is a small town located in the forested plains of Bundelkhand.

Locally-made trips: a more sustainable way to travel

Sustainability in India
We are committed to preserving local cultures and environments
As a company we have a responsibility to both the regions in which we organise trips and to our guests. When we run trips to visit remote, exotic regions where job opportunities are scarce, we always try to contribute to their economy. We hire local staff in form of guides, chauffeurs, porters, horsemen or even someone who can be an information res...
As a company we have a responsibility to both the regions in which we organise trips and to our guests. When we run trips to visit remote, exotic regions where job opportunities are scarce, we always try to contribute to their economy. We hire local staff in form of guides, chauffeurs, porters, horsemen or even someone who can be an information resource. Our regular staff is instructed to stay in their guest houses when they establish a base. We educate and inform our guests about the beliefs and customs of the regions that we would be visiting. This helps in creating a basic code of conduct, so that we can preserve the culture of the local people. We also limit the number of trips that we operate in a particular region and our group sizes which we enroll for a particular trip. As well as helping to even the physical distribution of tourism on the environment, this also ensures a more exclusive and personalised experience to our guests.
See more

Traveller reviews

304 reviews
Contact with the agent
Route (pace, stage)
Welcome and professionalism
Guide
Travel documents
Accommodation
Transport
Value for money
Sort by:
Date added (newest to oldest)
View:
  • Catherine O.
    Catherine O.
    22 February 2019
    Best parts:
    Our trip was wonderful!! Even though we had a couple of hiccups, Stanzin was there to help us out and get everything back on track. Things went according to plan - about 90% of the time and we see that as a success. Our guides were knowledgeable, flexible and helpful. Our drivers were safe and always ready. Our guide in Delhi was excellent and very understanding of my vulnerable and slow status - I had just spent 2 days in the hotel bed sick with the flu. Mohan was our guide in Hyderabad and was our favorite - knowledgeable and friendly. Our guide in Jaipur, KC (who was late due to a miscommunication) was very knowledgeable and did well with sequencing information. Stanzin and Naresh communicated to get us in to see Fatehpur Sikri hours ahead of schedule due to our having to leave at 3AM (see below). they quickly got us a terrific and friendly guide - Pravendra K. We greatly enjoyed the tour of the fort. All the guides got us into the sites quickly and efficiently. Our guides in Nepal - Amit and DipChandra were excellent. Amit has an attention to detail that is remarkable and commendable - He saw that the driver was having a hard time exiting the airport (we were in a hurry) and he came over to deal with the guard so that we could depart, he had printed out the little card that we need to fill in upon arrival in India (!!), He was very friendly and very very professional and efficient. Di Chandra was our guide all through Kathmandu -his font of knowledge about Hinduism, Buddhism, Nepal's history and people is impressive. He was flexible with our schedule and very accommodating.
    Worst parts:
    Our trip was so great that the couple of things that didn't go according to plan were really not awful. Our guide was an hour late in Jaipur due to poor communication between him and someone (?). The hotel helped us get back on track as did Stanzin. It was a small problem that happened only once and we were out sightseeing within the hour with the guide, who was very good. The other worst part - that was No One's fault - protests in the streets caused us to go over terrible roads from Jaipur to Ranthambore. And then there was a transport strike and we were not able to take the train from Ranthambore to Bharatpur. Instead we had to leave Ranthambore at 3AM to avoid the strike - otherwise if we had left at 8AM or late we might not have made it to Agra that day at all. Our driver Naresh was a hero - safely driving over the worst roads (if you want to call them that) in a complete fog in small villages all over that part of India, getting stopped no less than 10 times to be told that this or that street or highway was closed and he had to go around. He delivered us safely to Agra - and with a smile. Other things that I could have done without: Driver in Delhi laid on the horn the entire time! Richie - excellent guide in Agra - should not eat pan while on tour. Also, he should strive to put in a better sequence his information and make it India specific - he was all over the map (events were all out of sequence, he starts talking about how Pretoria, South Africa got its name, etc) so it was difficult to follow the historical events he was trying to tell us about (but he was courteous and professional). We noticed and that all the guides - while helpful, professional, and courteous - were not personable (except Mohhan). Perhaps it was a language problem but we noticed that none of the guides (except Mohan and to some extent DipChandra) really cared what we said - they care about only what we asked. They were not interested in us as people - only as receptacles to receive information. They didn't want to engage in conversation. We enjoy conversation and exchange with our guides and we didn't get that. To get that personal touch is one of the reasons we do private tours. Also - when you know that people are going to Nepal, I recommend that you educate them on the airport customs process - it was chaos. All the Americans, Europeans and Chinese were bumbling around completely confused and lost (Indians and Nepalese knew what to do). there were NO signs or even a human being to give guidance. We got our visas (so we thought) online. Process - Go to kiosk & fill in info, get slip of paper and fill that in, then go pay the fee at the window and THEN go into the immigration line that says Foreigners Visas 15-30 days. the sign that says Business class is not really for Business class travelers (which we found out after waiting 10 min in line). We didn't have to do the kiosk because we had filled in the info online but did have to fill in the paper, pay the fee and stand in line all over again. EVERYONE was confused and getting help from each other - no one official was there to help. That part took over an hour. Our time in Nepal was great but I would not recommend the hike that we took at the end of our second day. We thought we would get out of Kathmandu - which was so filthy and trashy it made us sad (we didn't think there would be SO much litter and garbage everywhere. We were shocked.). Our hike was basically walking through more trash. There were a few nice things about the hike - but mainly what I remember is trash and walking through a pristine forest for only about 10-15 min.
    Summary:
    We loved our trip and all the places we visited - thank you so much!! Of course we particularly loved the Taj Mahal (who doesn't) but our forest guide helped us see a tiger in Ranthambore(!!); Our Mt ...We loved our trip and all the places we visited - thank you so much!! Of course we particularly loved the Taj Mahal (who doesn't) but our forest guide helped us see a tiger in Ranthambore(!!); Our Mt Everest flight was delayed 2 hours but worth the wait because we got a beautiful view (tell people to dress very warmly for the flight in winter. No heat and it is freezing! Even the flight attendants are in full winter coats the entire time.) We loved our cooking class in Jaipur and our cultural dinner in Nepal. The hotel in Ranthambore was a let-down after our fabulous hotel in Jaipur but then realized it was really lovely with a sense of community, great shop, had a good location, comfy bed and great service. ALL of the guides that we had were excellent, professional, very knowledgeable, flexible and helpful and the places we visited were fascinating. Naresh - our driver from Jaipur to Delhi -was the hero of our trip: always smiling, helpful, on time, professional, courteous to everyone, attentive (when the guide took us to a sari shop and I didn't find what I wanted, we dropped the guide off and Naresh immediately suggested some other shops, seeing my disappointment. I found just what I wanted.) He is a careful driver and we still have NO idea how he figured out the routes all around the blocked roads to get us from Ranthambore to Agra safely. He is a magician! He really looked out for us and seemed to care that we had a good time :) Amit also in Nepal is going to have a very good career in tourism ahead of him (keep studying English Amit!). Many thanks to Stanzin who was always there for us, helping fix any issues, getting us back on track very quickly when there were small problems, and coordinating with us and the driver to get us to Agra when there was the transit strike. When there were inconveniences, they were small and quickly resolved. We cannot thank you enough for helping us have a trip of a lifetime.See more

  • Noons
    Noons
    19 January 2019
    Best parts:
    Unfortunatley we had a catologue of problems, all were from the organisation of the trip not the hotels/boat/homestays/guides who were great, the food was fabulous The highlights were seeing tigers, wild elephants Houseboat in Kerela
    Worst parts:
    As I said the organisation of our trip was POOR! Firstly we were driven to Rathambore which we knew was an 8 he trip - they sent a taxi but it was too small and two of had to take it in turns to sit in a child’s seat ( the men couldn’t get their legs in) we are in our 60’s & 70’s this was not enjoyable. They did send a mini bus to take us back to Delhi which took 10 hrs- we arrived at Claridges - tired. The hotel said that they hadn’t got a booking for us - anyway after about an hour they found us a room, we had to get up at 3 am as we had an early 6am flight to Cochin - the taxi didn’t turn up, so Claridges helped us get one. We had our time in Kerela then went back to Cochin airport only to be told our flight had been cancelled 3 weeks before and we would have a 5 hour delay and it was not a direct flight- it took us 10 hrs to get to Delhi and we missed our aftennoon tour The agency said : that they had booked our hotel rooms and it was the hotels fault, that the taxi was at the hotel- that they knew nothing about the flights They did pay for a meal the last night and they are going to refund us for the taxi to the airport but we would much rather have had a smooth trip.
    Summary:
    We love India, ( we have been before) And I’m sure we will be back But you should seriously think about who you use to organise your trips. It’s the small details, ie: Claridges was lovely, very’engl...We love India, ( we have been before) And I’m sure we will be back But you should seriously think about who you use to organise your trips. It’s the small details, ie: Claridges was lovely, very’english’ but it was 40 mins ( middle of the night) to 1/12hrs away from the airport so as we only went back and forth Hotel to airport it seemed madness especially as the holiday inn is just 15 mins from the airport ( we stayed there 2 yrs ago) Plus all the other hassle we had - we feel disappointed. We travel a lot, this is the first time we have used Evanous - would we use you again? - sadly, probably not.See more
    Stanzin
    Agency's comment
    Stanzin
    Hi Wendy, Many thanks for such a lovely feedback of your trip to India. I am sorry for the inconveniences caused due to the services that you didn't like during the trip. Your feedback will for sure h...Hi Wendy, Many thanks for such a lovely feedback of your trip to India. I am sorry for the inconveniences caused due to the services that you didn't like during the trip. Your feedback will for sure help us better our services in future. We look forward to welcoming you again as there is so much to explore in India and I promise you that you will have no problem at all. Thanks & With Best Regards, StanzinSee more
    Evaneos' comment
    Dear Wendy, Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback to us. We are happy to hear that you had a great guide, and were pleased with the accommodation provided. It is wonderful to have the ch...Dear Wendy, Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback to us. We are happy to hear that you had a great guide, and were pleased with the accommodation provided. It is wonderful to have the chance to see tigers and wild elephants and we hope that these memories will last a lifetime. We are however, terribly sorry to hear that there were inconveniences also on your trip. Having reviewed the situation, it is unclear as to what happened with Claridges and the taxi, as Stanzin has proof of payment for the hotel, and also was tracking the taxi for you so knew that the taxi had arrived. We are sorry that this issue caused stress on your trip. As a compensation for this, Stanzin was happy to refund the car used in North India to you and offer you a dinner in Dehli on his behalf. We hope that you enjoyed your meal, and this was part of the fabulous food that you mentioned. For all of your points made, the local agency will certainly take on all feedback from your experience and with regards to the partners they use in order to improve their services. Please know that Stanzin really did his best to make the rest of your trip as smooth as possible. Thank you again for taking time to provide this feedback. Kind regards, The Evaneos Team.See more