Access my Evaneos Account

Trip review
India

Noons
Noons
was disappointed by their trip to India

We love India, ( we have been before) And I’m sure we will be back But you should seriously think about who you use to organise your trips. It’s the small details, ie: Claridges was lovely, very’english’ but it was 40 mins ( middle of the night) to 1/12hrs away from the airport so as we only went back and forth Hotel to airport it seemed madness especially as the holiday inn is just 15 mins from the airport ( we stayed there 2 yrs ago) Plus all the other hassle we had - we feel disappointed. We travel a lot, this is the first time we have used Evanous - would we use you again? - sadly, probably not.
Trip Details
Travelled
As a couple
On
3 January 2019
Trip type
Classic

Trip customised with a local travel agent in the destination

Noons
Noons
19 January 2019
Best parts:
Unfortunatley we had a catologue of problems, all were from the organisation of the trip not the hotels/boat/homestays/guides who were great, the food was fabulous The highlights were seeing tigers, wild elephants Houseboat in Kerela
Worst parts:
As I said the organisation of our trip was POOR! Firstly we were driven to Rathambore which we knew was an 8 he trip - they sent a taxi but it was too small and two of had to take it in turns to sit in a child’s seat ( the men couldn’t get their legs in) we are in our 60’s & 70’s this was not enjoyable. They did send a mini bus to take us back to Delhi which took 10 hrs- we arrived at Claridges - tired. The hotel said that they hadn’t got a booking for us - anyway after about an hour they found us a room, we had to get up at 3 am as we had an early 6am flight to Cochin - the taxi didn’t turn up, so Claridges helped us get one. We had our time in Kerela then went back to Cochin airport only to be told our flight had been cancelled 3 weeks before and we would have a 5 hour delay and it was not a direct flight- it took us 10 hrs to get to Delhi and we missed our aftennoon tour The agency said : that they had booked our hotel rooms and it was the hotels fault, that the taxi was at the hotel- that they knew nothing about the flights They did pay for a meal the last night and they are going to refund us for the taxi to the airport but we would much rather have had a smooth trip.
Stanzin
Agency's comment
Stanzin
Hi Wendy, Many thanks for such a lovely feedback of your trip to India. I am sorry for the inconveniences caused due to the services that you didn't like during the trip. Your feedback will for sure h...Hi Wendy, Many thanks for such a lovely feedback of your trip to India. I am sorry for the inconveniences caused due to the services that you didn't like during the trip. Your feedback will for sure help us better our services in future. We look forward to welcoming you again as there is so much to explore in India and I promise you that you will have no problem at all. Thanks & With Best Regards, StanzinSee more
Evaneos' comment
Dear Wendy, Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback to us. We are happy to hear that you had a great guide, and were pleased with the accommodation provided. It is wonderful to have the ch...Dear Wendy, Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback to us. We are happy to hear that you had a great guide, and were pleased with the accommodation provided. It is wonderful to have the chance to see tigers and wild elephants and we hope that these memories will last a lifetime. We are however, terribly sorry to hear that there were inconveniences also on your trip. Having reviewed the situation, it is unclear as to what happened with Claridges and the taxi, as Stanzin has proof of payment for the hotel, and also was tracking the taxi for you so knew that the taxi had arrived. We are sorry that this issue caused stress on your trip. As a compensation for this, Stanzin was happy to refund the car used in North India to you and offer you a dinner in Dehli on his behalf. We hope that you enjoyed your meal, and this was part of the fabulous food that you mentioned. For all of your points made, the local agency will certainly take on all feedback from your experience and with regards to the partners they use in order to improve their services. Please know that Stanzin really did his best to make the rest of your trip as smooth as possible. Thank you again for taking time to provide this feedback. Kind regards, The Evaneos Team.See more