Destinations
Holiday Ideas
  • Travel Style
  • Interests and Activities
  • Tour Ideas by Month
  • Continents and Regions
Send a trip enquiry to this agency Mary’s team speaks English and specialises in tailor-made tours.

Mary’s agency Your local agent for classic tours in Guatemala

9 reviews
The best part of my job working in tourism is create a bond with each client. From the first contact with them we make sure to inquire about their interests to create an accurate profile and offer them the destinations and activities according to the focus of their trip. This job has let me travel to each destination we offer, so this make me feel more confident to offer the exact place and activ...
The best part of my job working in tourism is create a bond with each client. From the first
contact with them we make sure to inquire about their interests to create an accurate
profile and offer them the destinations and activities according to the focus of their trip.

This job has let me travel to each destination we offer, so this make me feel more confident
to offer the exact place and activities that our clients want to visit turning their trip into a
complete success.

Also, I have been blessed with the opportunity to visit another countries and now I am able
to show not only the beauty of Guatemala but also the amazing places the rest of Central
America has to offer.
See more
Joined Evaneos: 1 year ago
Agency operating for: 3 years

Traveller reviews

9 reviews
Contact with the agent
Route (pace, stage)
Welcome and professionalism
Guide
Travel documents
Accommodation
Transport
Value for money
Sort by:
Date added (newest to oldest)
View:
  • Fantastic adventure
    Fantastic adventure
    3 May 2019
    Best parts:
    Market, churches, cemetery, and hiking. Our guide David was excellent as his knowledge of area and his communication skills were excellent. Our guide to birdwatch also did well. I was impressed with the friendly nature of the local people. We had dinner at S**** D*** Hotel and loved it, wish we stayed there.
    Worst parts:
    Our hotel. We were charged for an insignificant item, in my opinion was nothing more than a money grab. The first room we stayed in for two nights had windows that opened to the street so sleep was hard to get.
    Summary:
    The culture of the country is strong, unspoiled by tourism at present. We will return for a longer visit soon.
    Mary
    Agency's comment
    Mary
    Hi Mr. Cone, Thank you for sending your feedback, I hope you have had enjoyed your short stay in our beautiful country despite the issue with hotel. We are already addressing with you that issue and ...Hi Mr. Cone, Thank you for sending your feedback, I hope you have had enjoyed your short stay in our beautiful country despite the issue with hotel. We are already addressing with you that issue and we apreciate your notificaciont about it. Hoping to see you soon! Kind regards, MarySee more

  • Iximche
    Iximche
    27 April 2019
    Best parts:
    The first driver we got from Antigua was absolutely amazing. He was a great driver with an amazing personality. It was a comfortable car and they were right on time. Mary was fast and clear with her response every time.
    Worst parts:
    The last driver from panajachel to guatemala city was a really bad driver. Our child got driven sick and vomit, which she has never done before. We told him to slow down, but forgot it already a few minutes after. He didn't communicate well with the guide, so we left panajachel without the guide and had to wait for him in another city.
    Summary:
    Picked up from Antigua to go to a big market and then to panajachel and after that from panajachel to guatemala city with a stop at iximche
    Mary
    Agency's comment
    Mary
    Dear Maria, Thank you very much for your feedback, we are taking note of your inconvenient and we are speaking with our staff to clarify this and improve this miscommunication problem. Our main goal ...Dear Maria, Thank you very much for your feedback, we are taking note of your inconvenient and we are speaking with our staff to clarify this and improve this miscommunication problem. Our main goal is deliver the best and high quality service and we are sorry to hear you had this issue. But hoping you had a good time and had the chance to know our beautiful country. All the best, MarySee more